Friday

It is almost time to hop on a plane and spend a week in a new place. One more day’s work and I’m on vacation, and I’ll be in Washington DC for the week. I spent this morning reading, organizing from home, and the afternoon will be spent in the lab making sure that experiments are ready to fly when I return.

Sleep still hard to come by these days, although my time in the gym helps. Working my muscles to failure, pushing my physical and mental strength. It feels good, but still sometimes I lay awake in the early hours of the morning, my brain refusing to play nice with my exhausted body. I’m hoping the vacation will alleviate some of this trouble.

Back to work.

Leave a Reply

