Dunedin’s snowy send-off

I am back up north at my mum’s house for a few weeks, but I was a little bit worried I wouldn’t make it the other day.  The weather gods decided to send the south island a record amount of snow, and travel around Dunedin became pretty dangerous.

It was pretty though…

Tahlia and I throwing snowballs

I wish I had pictures of the university – the museum lawn was blanketed in snow, it was quite beautiful. And in the morning there had even been snow settling out by the beach.  Most flights were cancelled that day, but thankfully, mine actually got to leave.  Now I’m up in Warkworth with the dog and the cat to keep me company while Mum’s at work.

Arlo relaxing in the sun

I have a manuscript to proof-read, but just right now I’m reading Anne of Green Gables and it makes me happy. Time for a cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

